I've obtained a premium account on Blinkist.com, and I just finished reading the summary of a book named 'Jog On' by Bella Mackie. The book is about the writer who had been suffering from mental health issues for a long time and realized that running can help her. After that, she has been running for at least an hour every morning for the past six years. The rest of the book discusses scientific facts that explain how running or jogging can help people overcome their mental health problems.

I like it because I can put myself in the same situation this book describes. In the COVID era, I experienced stress, anxiety, and even panic attacks. The book compares the symptoms of a panic attack and a running exercise and says both cause a racing heart, sweaty palms, and adrenaline release, so a runner is familiar with these symptoms and can handle such situations. Besides that, exercising can reduce the level of cortisol, a stress hormone, in the blood.

I recommend this book and running.